Amari Renee’ Adams wins Little Miss America pageant

Amari Renee’ Adams wins Little Miss America pageant
June 18
00:00 2015

In photo above: (L-R) Indigo Beloved Wilson-Parker is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. David Cornelius and Mason Parker; Tyra Jade Hilliard is the daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Tyrone Hilliard; Sierra Jahnelle Riche is the daughter of Marie Yacinthe and John James; and winner Amari Renee’ Adams is the daughter of Kenya Adams and Leroy Richardson. (Submitted photo)

Special to the Chronicle

The Winston-Salem Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. sponsors the Little Miss America pageant every other year before the Jabberwock pageant.

The Little Miss America pageant includes contestants ages 6-12. The contestants raise money and the one who raises the largest sum of money is crowned Little Miss America.

Amari Renee’ Adams was crowned Little Miss America and Indigo Beloved Wilson-Parker was awarded the “Spirit” award.

Fundraising for the Jabberwock pageant starts with the Little Miss America pageant, because the money raised by the contestants is used to supplement the scholarships awarded to the young ladies participating in the Jabberwock.

This year’s Little Miss America pageant featured four energetic and talented little girls:   Amari Renee Adams, daughter of Kenya Adams and Leroy Richardson; Tyra Jade Hilliard, daughter of Mr. And Mrs. Tyrone Hilliard; Sierra Jahnelle Riche, daughter of Ms. Marie Yacinthe and Mr. John James; Miss Indigo Beloved Wilson-Parker, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. David Cornelius and Mr. Mason Parker.

The contestants met together over several months and participated in multiple activities such as “How Do I See Myself,” an etiquette class, and the creation of vision boards.

Elizabeth Newton is president of the Winston-Salem Alumnae Chapter. Dr. Trina C. Bethea is Little Miss America chairwoman.

About Author

WS Chronicle

WS Chronicle

Related Articles


Featured Sponsor

Receive Chronicle Updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



More Sponsors