Deacon Union to hold banquet

Deacon Union to hold banquet
October 17
00:00 2013

The Forsyth County Deacon Union Ministries will celebrate its 73rd anniversary with a banquet on Saturday, Oct. 19 at 5 p.m. at Red Bank Baptist Church, 6405 Red Bank Rd. in Germanton, where the pastor is Rev. James R. Clyburn.

The Forsyth County Deacon Union Ministries was first organized in 1940 as the Deacon Union. It later changed its name to the City Wide Baptist Deacon Union. As the union expanded beyond the city limits, it became the Forsyth County Deacon Union. Leaders then renamed it the Forsyth County Deacon Union Ministries.

The first president of the organization was P.L. Parker; Roy Fair, William Gwynn, William O. Harris, Howard Harrell, Cary McMillan and Evelena R. Clayborn (the current president) have also led the organization.

About Author

WS Chronicle

WS Chronicle

Related Articles


Featured Sponsor

Receive Chronicle Updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



More Sponsors