Lewisville town clerk gets state honor

Town Clerk Joyce M. Walker, middle, is shown with Town of Lewisville Mayor Mike Horn, left, and Mayor Pro Tem Sandra Mock, right, as she shows her award for Clerk of the Year, given by the North Carolina Association of Municipal Clerks.

Lewisville town clerk gets state honor
August 30
10:18 2018

Town Clerk Joyce M. Walker of Lewisville was awarded Clerk of the Year by the North Carolina Association of Municipal Clerks at is annual summer conference. 

This prestigious award is presented annually to the State’s outstanding clerk or deputy clerk.

The North Carolina Association of Municipal Clerks, in cooperation with the International Institute of Municipal Clerks, the School of Government at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and the North Carolina League of Municipalities in Raleigh, is the professional association for city, town and village clerks across the state that provides continuing professional educational development for municipal clerks. 

In addition to being selected as Clerk of the Year, Walker was also sworn in as the Director of District 9 (Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan and Stokes Counties) of the Clerks’ Association.

About Author

WS Chronicle

WS Chronicle

Related Articles


Featured Sponsor

Receive Chronicle Updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



More Sponsors