Ministers’ Conference awards $11k in scholarships

Ministers’ Conference awards $11k in scholarships
August 18
09:20 2022

On Aug. 11, The Ministers’ Conference of Winston-Salem and Vicinity hosted its annual MLK Scholarship Award Ceremony.  

This year, MCWSV awarded $11,000 to deserving high school students headed to local colleges.  The awardees are: Brandon Davis, Zion Deberry, Terrell Robinson Jr., Johnny Peake Jr., Teyanna Hudson, A’may Grady, Maurice Wilson II, Rachel Barnes, Zion Dixon, Christian Ruffin, Madison Minga-Perry, and De’Quanzhay Tucker. 

The Conference has handed out scholarships since 1984 and awarded more than $250,000 to date. 

About Author

WS Chronicle

WS Chronicle

Related Articles


Featured Sponsor

Receive Chronicle Updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



More Sponsors