All-County JV Football Team returns

Wood and Sales

All-County JV Football Team returns
December 14
05:00 2017

The Chronicle staff would like to congratulate the Forsyth County Schools on a well-played junior varsity football season from all teams.  We felt it was time to bring back the All-County football team to honor the young men for their tremendous effort on the field of play.  To select the following members of the first, second and honorable mention teams, ballots were sent to all JV head coaches from around the county to vote for each position to make the selections totally objective (meaning all selections were made by coaches).  Once the ballots that were filled out were received, the votes were tallied and the selections are as follows.

All-County JV Football First Team and Players of the Year (offense and defense)


Quarterback- Ty’shaun Lyles, Freshman, East Forsyth

Running Back- Trevon Murphy, Sophomore, RJ Reynolds

Running Back- Robbin Smith, Sophomore, East Forsyth

Left Tackle-Jared Wilson, Freshman, West Forsyth

Left Guard- Duwaun Cowen, Sophomore, Mount Tabor

Center- Hunter Andresen, Sophomore, West Forsyth

Right Guard- Jaden Hunter, Junior, Glenn

Right Tackle- Sabion Kelly, Sophomore, Mount Tabor

Tight End- Jordan Zertuche, Sophomore, Mount Tabor

Wide Receiver– Tahzae Woods, Freshman, Reagan

Wide Receiver- Rahkem Roberts, Sophomore, Mount Tabor


Defensive End- Torrian Jackson, Sophomore, East Forsyth

Defensive Tackle- Thomaz Johnson, Sophomore, East Forsyth

Defensive Tackle- Lance Simpson, Mount Tabor

Defensive End- Jahvaree Ritzie, Freshman, Glenn Outside

Linebacker- Daniel Napper, Sophomore, Glenn Middle

Linebacker- Lee Sales, Sophomore, Mount Tabor Outside

Linebacker- Elijah Thomas, Sophomore, East Forsyth

Cornerback- Mekhi Fenner, Sophomore, Glenn

Cornerback- Antonio Yates, Freshman, RJ Reynolds

Free Safety- Sincere Patino, Sophomore, East Forsyth

Strong Safety- Davieyon Allsbrooke-Miller, Sophomore, Glenn

Special Teams Kicker- Jordan Kennedy, Freshman, West Forsyth

Punter- Ryan Ramsey, Sophomore, East Forsyth

Returner- Tahzae Woods, Freshman, Reagan

Players of the Year

Offensive Player of the Year- Tahzae Woods, Freshman, Reagan

Defensive Player of the Year- Lee Sales, Sophomore, Mount Tabor

All-County JV Football Second Team


Quarterback- Tyress McIntyre, Mt. Tabor

Running Back- Kenyon Sanders, Glenn

Running Back- Brian McIntyre, Mt. Tabor

Left Tackle- Jaden Lindsay, East Forsyth

Left Guard- Andrew Jones, Reagan

Center- D.J. Mensh, RJ Reynolds

Right Guard- Tyler Aikers, East Forsyth

Right Tackle- Caleb Markland, Glenn

Tight End- Brendan Conway, East Forsyth

Wide Receiver- Jamison Warren, East Forsyth Wide

Receiver- Jaylin Elliot, Parkland


Defensive End- Jeremiah Howard, North Forsyth

Defensive Tackle- J.C. Greiner, West Forsyth

Defensive Tackle- Keon Lowdness, Parkland

Defensive End- Isiah Reid, Reagan

Outside Linebacker- Quise Benton, RJ Reynolds

Middle Linebacker- Jamari Slade, RJ Reynolds

Outside Linebacker- Liam Patterson, West Forsyth

Cornerback- Orlando Hawkins, Parkland

Cornerback- Jeremiah Jackson, Mount Tabor

Free Safety- Marquez Hurst, North Forsyth

Strong Safety- Caleb Bowling, West Forsyth

Special Teams Kicker- Owen Giljames, Mount Tabor

Punter- Logan Potts, Glenn Returner- Antonio Grey, Glenn

All-County JV Football Honorable Mention Team


Quarterback- Caden Davis, RJ Reynolds and William Craig- Blakely, Reagan (tie)

Running Back- Nasion Johnson, West Forsyth

Running Back- Jerrod Sellars, Walkertown

Left Tackle- Brandon Newsome, Glenn

Left Guard- Bryan Hairston, Atkins

Center- Darin James, East Forsyth

Right Guard- Jack Jordan, RJ Reynolds

Right Tackle- Keon Davis, Parkland

Tight End- Walter Khulenkamp, West Forsyth

Wide Receiver- Antonio Yates, RJ Reynolds

Wide Receiver- Markell Lloyd, Parkland


Defensive End- Jemel Craig-Blakely, Reagan

Defensive Tackle- Brandon Newson, Glenn

Defensive Tackle- Gavin Kingsbury, Glenn

Defensive End- Jaylin Hook, Parkland

Outside Linebacker- Max U’Ren, Mount Tabor

Middle Linebacker- Jake Hill, West Forsyth

Outside Linebacker- Shyvez Samuels North Forsyth

Cornerback- Jalen Douglas, Walkertown

Cornerback- Travon Bethea, RJ Reynolds

Free Safety- Jackson North, West Forsyth

Strong Safety- C.J. Cotton, Reagan

Special Teams Kicker- Jackie Gigliotti, Reagan

Punter- Henry Banagham, RJ Reynolds

Returner- Jaylin Elliot, Parkland

About Author

Timothy Ramsey

Timothy Ramsey

Related Articles


Featured Sponsor

Receive Chronicle Updates

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.



More Sponsors